This release will take place Monday 12th July 2020 at 12.30 and will not involve any down time.
Engage Consult now allows you to send consultations to other organisations so you can work with other practices and services more efficiently. With this first release of inter-organisation working you can share a group with other organisations, and move consultations into the group, for staff at other organisations to view and work on. For example, if you have a team within your PCN to deal with care home requests which is based at another practice, you could share a group with them in which you put all care home requests received by each of the practices in your PCN.
All unread messages will be received in bold and will only un-bold once the message has been read. However, if the message is moved to another group for review it will again be made bold.
Lockout of LT after a period of inactivity
In line with IG guidelines LT will now lockout after a period of 15 minutes of inactivity and will require the re-entry of your password to unlock.
Inbound Message Date & Time Stamp
We have changed the way your messages are date/time stamped. Previously the date and time stamp of a message in your inbox changed each time it was viewed, this stamp will now reflect the date and time the message was submitted by your patient.
Each time somebody starts a video call with the practice they will receive the following warning message:
Please make sure that anyone nearby is aware of this video call, so they do not accidentally say or do anything which might embarrass them, you or us. Please be aware that anyone nearby may overhear confidential information regarding your health during the consultation so you might want to conduct this call in a private area.
This release requires an update to the Vixie client. If you are unable to update this yourself please contact your IT department.