For this release there is no update required to the Engage Client.
Adding, accepting and refusing a record of a Data Sharing Agreement (DSA)
The Data Sharing Agreements page allows organisations to record the existence of data sharing agreements between each other. This means that when a patient has said they do not want their data to be shared with other organisations, organisations which have a data sharing agreement will be able to do this without giving a reason for sharing the request.
The Data Sharing Agreements page is available via the hamburger menu as shown below.
If an organisation forwards a request to another organisation, unless that third organisation has a data sharing agreement with the originating organisation then they'll have to provide a reason for sharing the request with that organisation.
Organisations can either Accept or Refuse the data sharing agreement and can change that status at any time. If both parties have Accepted the agreement then it is Active, if either party has Refused the agreement then it is Inactive. Organisations will only be able to share requests without giving a reason (for patients who have not given consent to data sharing) when the agreement is active. Once a request has been shared, it won't be unshared if the status of the agreement is changed to Inactive.
NOTE - this page can only be accessed by staff with full access to the management console.
Sending requests between organisation with Data Sharing Agreement (DSA)
If two organisations have an active DSA record in place at the time a request is sent between those two organisations, then if the request is from patient who has refused consent for sharing the request will be sent without the sending organisation needing to provide a reason for overriding the patient's choice of consent.
A record is added to the clinical system following a successful video consultation
When a video consultation is ended and the patient has attended a video consultation joined via an SMS link, a coded entry is now added to the patients record within the clinical system.
A record is added to the clinical system following a DNA video consultation
When a video consultation is ended and the patient has failed to attend the video consultation via an SMS link, a coded entry is now added to the patients record within the clinical system.
Allow staff to enter mobile number in personal details
Staff are now able to enter their mobile number in their personal details so that a staff member can be sent a link to a video consultation via SMS.
Sending an invitation to a mobile when setting up a video consultation
When setting up a video consultation, it is now possible to send a link by SMS to yourself so that you are able to join a video consultation via the SMS link.
Incorrect error message displayed when 4th participant joins video call
An incorrect error message was being displayed when a 4th participant joined a video call from the Patients page. This has now been resolved so that the correct error message is displayed as follows -
0: Sorry you cannot join as the room has reached maximum capacity
Patient name format modified for consistency
When a patient is selected to start a video consultation with or send an OPM to, the patients name is displayed in the format Firstname, Lastname. This has now been changed to the format Lastname, Firstname so the format is consistent throughout the product.
Use of line breaks in ICE questions
A fix has been applied to allow the use of line breaks in ICE questions as they were previously removed.
OPM success message permanently displayed
The message that is displayed following the successful send of an OPM message should is being displayed permanently. This has now been fixed so that the message is only displayed for a period of 5 seconds.
Broken rules in Intelligent Routing not highlighted correctly
A broken rule in Intelligent Routing was being incorrectly highlighted in red instead of blue. This issue has now been resolved.
Video duration logging
The duration logging for video consultations that are less than 1 minute long was shown as 0 minutes in the Length of consultation field of the Video Consultations page. The logging has now been changed to show 'Less than 1 minute'.
Removal of autofill feature
Following the release of Personal Templates in release 77, the autofill feature has now been removed from the product.
EMIS Users Only
Amendment to format of bulk messaging template
The format of the OPM (Bulk Messaging) has been changed to reflect the data format that is extracted from the EMIS clinical system.